Day 2

11/22/2013

4 Comments

 

We have concluded that the salt water animals and producers could not survive in our biobubble. We have changed our environment to freshwater. We are unclear on prices as of right now but i will get them to you asap.

Dr. Bhagirathy Rangarajan
11/25/2013 11:36:57 pm

How did you come to the conclusion that the salt water and producers could not survive in your biobubble? What data helped you come to this conclusion? What is your hypothesis as to what will happen when you change the environment to freshwater?

Reply
Denver Page
11/26/2013 12:53:15 am

I came to this conclusion because in a saltwater aquarium the pH levels have to be perfectly equal. The temperature has to stay moderate and the slightest mistake could cause a spike and kill everything that is in the saltwater aquarium. My new hypothesis about the freshwater aquarium is they will survive as long as they do not eat the rocks on the bottom.

Reply
Dr. Samantha Kyler
11/26/2013 12:18:05 am

Denver, why are you not blogging everyday? I really want to see a lot more input coming from you. Again, the prices are not important in your science project. I need to know what is happening inside your biome. Do you still have animals in your biome? If so what are they, and what are their roles?

Reply
Denver Page
11/26/2013 12:48:43 am

I'm sorry I could not blog everyday I was dealing with the death of a family member my deepest apologies you will have a blog everyday form now on. And my biome is consisted of 1 tiger oscar, 2 fruit tetra, 3 Neon tetra, an habiscus plant and 3 mystery snails.

Reply



Leave a Reply.